SPECIAL MOTION NO. 2 – APPOINTMENTS OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERSHIPS OF REGULATORY, SCRUTINY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

Standing in the names of:

- (i) Councillor Stephen Greenhalgh
- (ii) Councillor Nicholas Botterill

"This Council agrees the following appointments of Chairman and Memberships of Regulatory, Scrutiny and other Committees under its Constitution for the Municipal Year 2011/12, as set out below.

This Council also notes their respective Portfolios / Terms of Reference, as set out in the Council's Constitution."

REGULATORY & OTHER COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIPS 2011 / 2012

[* s.101 Committee LGA 1972, ** s.53 Committee LGA 2000, ^ s.6 Licensing Act 2003, # s.9 Licensing Act 2003]

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE *

Councillor Alex Chalk (Chairman)

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice Chairman)

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Rachel Ford

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Colin Aherne

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

2. LICENSING COMMITTEE*^

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Chairman)

Councillor Adronie Alford (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Joe Carlebach

Councillor Thomas Crofts

Councillor Marcus Ginn Councillor Peter Graham Councillor Stephen Hamilton Councillor Alex Karmel Councillor Matt Thorley

Councillor Colin Aherne Councillor Daryl Brown Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor Wesley Harcourt Councillor Caroline Needham

3. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE*

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Chairman)

Councillor Matt Thorley (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Colin Aherne

[Members and substitutes for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee]

4. AUDIT AND PENSIONS COMMITTEE *

Councillor Michael Adam (Chairman)

Councillor Nicholas Botterill

Councillor Marcus Ginn

Councillor Robert Iggulden

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor PJ Murphy

5. STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

5 Independent Members (Steven Moussavi, Grace Moody-Stuart and Joyce Epstein) plus two vacancies.

- 3 Administration members (Councillor Nicholas Botterill, Adronie Alford and Donald Johnson)
- 2 Opposition members (Councillor Stephen Cowan and Lisa Homan)

6. STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader (Chairman)

Deputy Leader (Vice-Chairman)

Leader of the Opposition

[+ Chair of Standards Committee ex officio]

7. APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader – (Chairman)

Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chairman)

Cabinet member* relevant to area of appointment

(<u>NB</u>: * Where an appointment relates to the portfolios of two Cabinet members, both will be members of the panel)

Leader of the Opposition (or a named substitute)

1 other relevant Opposition member

Exceptions: Appointment of Chief Executive

All members of Executive Leader of the Opposition 4 Other Opposition members

NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATIVE BODIES

[Note: The bodies below are advisory bodies only, and have no legal decision-making powers]

8. ADOPTION PANEL

Councillor Adronie Alford

9. Children's Trust Board

Councillor Helen Binmore

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2011/12

1. OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD

Councillor Alex Karmel (Chairman)

Councillor Rachel Ford

Councillor Donald Johnson

Councillor Lucy Ivimy

Councillor Georgie Cooney

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler

Councillor Andrew Jones

Councillor PJ Murphy

Councillor Sally Powell

2. EDUCATION SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Donald Johnson- (Chairman)

Councillor Thomas Crofts

Councillor Belinda Donovan

Councillor Marcus Ginn

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Frances Stainton

Councillor Elaine Chumnery

Councillor Caroline Needham

Councillor Mercy Umeh

3. <u>ENVIRONMENT AND RESIDENTS SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Rachel Ford (Chairman)

Councillor Gavin Donovan

Councillor Robert Iggulden

Councillor Jane Law

Councillor Ali de Lisle

Councillor Matt Thorley

Councillor Jean Campbell

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

Councillor Lisa Homan

4. HOUSING, HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Chairman)

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Charlie Dewhirst

Councillor Mike Adam

Councillor Stephen Hamilton

Councillor Peter Tobias

Councillor Iain Coleman

Councillor Stephen Cowan

Councillor Rory Vaughan